Scroll to content
School Logo

St Edmund's Catholic School

A learning community - A faith community - A vibrant, forward looking community

Interactive Bar

Quick Links

Search
Translate

House System

Houses

In September 2018, St Edmund's moved to a house structure, the intention being to create a greater feeling of community across the school and by amalgamating academic and pastoral structures, ensure greater clarity about who is responsible for each child in the school.

 

Each house is led by a Vice Principal and is supported by Curriculum Managers for the subjects attached to that house and a House Manager who is a non-teaching member of staff.  

 

We have three houses, each named after Catholic Saints.

House Teams

 

Bakhita Francis Kolbe
Head of House - Ms Aslett Head of House - Mr Jukes Head of House - Mrs Davies
E-mail: jaslett@st-edmunds.com E-mail: jjukes@st-edmunds.com Email: sdavies@st-edmunds.com
House Manager - Mrs Watson House Manager - Miss Back House Manager - Mrs Hyde
E-mail: cwatson@st-edmunds.com E-mail: cback@st-edmunds.com Email: shyde@st-edmunds.com

 

Our Mission and Values

“Therefore learn as if to live forever; live as if to die tomorrow” (St Edmund of Abingdon)

Read Our Values & Ethos Statement

Trust Information

St Edmund's Catholic School is an academy, and part of the Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership. The Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales under company registration number 08176019 at registered address: Barham Court, Teston, Maidstone, Kent, ME18 5BZ. St Edmund's Catholic School is a business name of Kent Catholic Schools’ Partnership.

Top